Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University Admissions and School Information

At Oklahoma State University's main campus in Stillwater, OK, students have the opportunity to study health sciences veterinary sciences, education, engineering, arts, sciences and many other fields. The public university confers bachelor's, master's, professional, doctoral degrees as well as certificates.

About Oklahoma State University

In addition to its main campus in Stillwater, OK, Oklahoma State University operates four other campuses, including the Institute of Technology, Center for Health Sciences and locations in Tulsa and Oklahoma City. Stillwater is the flagship campus and enrolls more than 23,000 students annually.

The university has received various distinctions, such as receiving one of five U.S. Congress Sun Grants, awarded to schools developing and researching sustainable energy, and inclusion in The Princeton Review's Best Value list. Oklahoma State University also offers notable programs in engineering, agricultural sciences and veterinary medicine.

Admissions and Enrollment Information

Undergraduate admissions at Oklahoma State University are open to first-time, international, transfer students and concurrent high school students. The application process requires students to submit SAT, ACT or GRE scores, a transcript and recommendations.

Schools and Colleges of Oklahoma State University

College of Arts and Sciences

As the university's largest college, the College of Arts and Science offers over 80 undergraduate and graduate liberal arts degrees through 22 departments and two schools. These programs serve a total of more than 6,000 students, the majority of which are undergraduates. The college offers students ample opportunity to conduct creative projects and research with faculty members as well as to participate in internships that offer professional experience.

College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology is the largest and oldest school of engineering in Oklahoma. The college houses 12 departments, including computer, electrical, mechanical, aerospace and civil engineering, that offer 21 undergraduate, 14 master's and six doctoral degrees. Several scholarships for engineering students are available through the college, Oklahoma State University and the state of Oklahoma.

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

The College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural resources is comprised of two interdisciplinary programs and nine departments, including biochemistry and molecular biology, plant and soil sciences, agricultural economics and animal science. Students in this college can choose from 15 majors, which combine the study of technology, science, business and the environment so students can analyze and solve problems related to natural resources. The college heavily encourages participation in the more than 350 agricultural student organizations and teams, which allow students to gain experience in their field of study.

Center for Veterinary Health Sciences

Oklahoma State University's Center for Veterinary Health Sciences incorporates the physiological sciences, veterinary pathobiology and clinical sciences departments. These departments offer professional, master's and doctoral degrees as well as residency programs, extensive research opportunities and veterinary services. The center has a total student population of nearly 400 students and boasts 119 faculty members, a number of whom have earned teaching and research awards.

Center for Health Sciences

The Center for Health Sciences offers graduate certificates, master's, professional and doctoral degrees through its College of Osteopathic Medicine as well as its biomedical sciences, forensics sciences and health care administration divisions. With campuses and education sites in Tulsa and across Oklahoma, the College of Osteopathic Medicine trains numerous interns, fellows, residents and physicians. The forensic science division offers three master's tracks and is one of only eight programs in the country accredited by the American Academy of Forensic Science.

College of Human Environmental Sciences

Oklahoma State University's College of Human and Environmental Sciences houses one school and three departments that offer certificates and degrees in hotel and restaurant administration, design, housing and merchandising, nutritional sciences and human development and family science. The college maintains 10 research centers and institutes that address a range of issues, including diet health benefits, protective apparel development and tools for experiential learning.

College of Education

The College of Education serves over 3,000 students through its three divisions, which include the Schools of Applied Health and Educational Psychology, Teaching and Curriculum Leadership and Education Studies. Certificates, bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees are available in 29 fields of study. The college offers a wide variety of international study programs that range from student teaching abroad to NASA workshops.

Spears School of Business

Composed of six departments that offer 15 bachelor's, six master's and two doctoral degrees, the Spears School of Business is home to a student body of nearly 5,000. The school boasts a faculty of more than 100, many of whom have been recognized for their leadership roles in business and education. In addition to six centers for research, the Spears School of Business features a trading floor, which allows students to track current markets and experience historical market events.

Graduate College

The Graduate College offers more than 200 degree and certificate programs and enrolls all graduate students at Oklahoma State University. Prospective graduate students must apply to the Graduate College and to the program or department in their field of study.

Contact Information

  • Address: Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078
  • Phone Number: (405) 744-5000